transfer

This blog originated on the Blogger platform in July 2012. The intention was, and still is, to share my thoughts and experiences of waking up (if I can be so bold to assume that’s happening) and interact with people experiencing the same.

transfer - Melinda Blair Paterson

Nearly two years later with no followers, (sorry I lie, there is one and I am deeply grateful to him) I find myself prompted by a friend to start the Blogging 101 online course with WordPress. Don’t get me wrong, and this is going to sound silly, but I really didn’t mind my blog being somewhat invisible. It gave me a sense of freedom to just write when I felt prompted and for my own pleasure. Now I’m feeling a bit braver and have a yearning to connect with people who are interested in non duality, awareness, awakening and truth.

When I was transferring this blog over this week I had to go back through each post and put in the Tags (it’s part of the back-end of WordPress blogging). This meant I also had to read every old post and find the key words and phrases. This exercise opened my eyes to where my perspective was nearly two years ago, and is now. I can see these writings/postings have become a kind of journal, a record, of my questioning and experiencing whilst walking the ‘waking up in Byron’ journey. I felt a quiet warmth in my heart about that, and I wish to acknowledge some of the people that have made this journey to date so rich, including: my dear friend Kathy, non duality teachers Rupert Spira and Adyashanti, Miriam Louisa Simons and her amazing blogs – the awakened eye, this unlit light, wondering mind studio and echoes from emptiness, and dearest to my heart, my partner – Alistair McKinnon.

I hope if you find your way here that you will join me and share your perspectives and experiencing also. I’d love that. 🙂

Cheers Mx

melinda blair paterson

3 thoughts on “transfer

  1. Very interesting! I’m pleased that you are feeling braver and are willing to share your journey with a larger community, it is really rewarding to be able to connect with like-minded individuals. Looking forward to digging through some of your other posts!

    Liked by 2 people

Comment

