out here

I’ve recently come across this blog ‘life as improv’ and am delighting in the intimate clarity of sharing from its author, Marga. This post hit a note with me and thankfullly Marga has granted me the opportunity to share it with you. Enjoy. Mx

Reblog from: http://www.lifeasimprove.com

Life as Improv

The crispy shells of the rice stalks

stir up

in the breeze,

murmuring as as I pass by.

These tall brown ancestors of last year’s crop

stand by to guide the green shoots rising up –

I listen to the rustling

of a whole tribe  –

I am back and they remember me.

I am spending so much time alone

I am learning to hear

way down

for the way

that I am one

yet integral –

all alone, so far away,

yet never by myself,

except when I turn on

the radio of my thoughts

and forget even where I am.

The only togetherness

I long for is this oneness

and I wish to only be

near another

who is listening in this way

to the wind, the pattern in the crickets

as they turn on one by one at dusk.

It is enough to know the gift of aloneness;

it is enough…

View original post 29 more words

Comment

